COMMUNICATIONS & CURIOSITIES

Business & life done
with love, smarts & quirk.

COMMUNICATIONS & CURIOSITIES

Business & life done
with love, smarts & quirk.

The Big, Beautiful List of the Best Free Stock Photo Sites

This here’s a reference post. A straight up list with no frill or fanfare. Because sometimes all you want are the bare-bottom, facts.

(Bare bottom. *twitter-giggles*)

(We’ve verrrrry mature here at the office.)

*Ahem*

Back to the info at hand. Because, let’s face it: Time is money. And who wants to waste any of their hard-earned cashola? I get a lot of folks asking about imagery. For their websites. Blogs. E-books. Love letters. Post-cocktail-meme-making.

Peeps want good quality, high res stock images that aren’t a cheese-fest (mmmm…cheese) and that they can use for FREE. 

Years ago, free, high calibre visual goodies were a pipe dream. But no more! Now, the freebies are plentiful, gorgeous and easy to grab. For your convenience, I’ve pulled all my favourites into one giant list right here. (Note, some of the photographers may still wish to be credited, and as always, be sure to check the different licenses on each piece of work.) While some of the sites may also offer some paid stock pics, the bottom line: They all provide some stellar shizz for FREE FREE FREE!

Without further ado:

THE BIG, BEAUTIFUL LIST OF THE BEST FREE STOCK PHOTO SITES

(Hover over to link)

  1. Polar Fox: (http://photos.polarfox.com/)
  2. Unsplash: (https://unsplash.com/)
  3. Gratisography: (http://gratisography.com/)
  4. Startup Stock Photos: (http://startupstockphotos.com/)
  5. Realistic Shots: (http://realisticshots.com/)
  6. Pexel’s: (https://www.pexels.com/)
  7. Stock Snap: (https://stocksnap.io/)
  8. Life Of Pix: (http://www.lifeofpix.com/)
  9. PicJumbo: (https://picjumbo.com/)
  10. Finda Photo: (http://finda.photo/)
  11. FreeImages: (http://www.freeimages.com/)
  12. Negative Space: (http://negativespace.co/)
  13. New Old Stock: (http://nos.twnsnd.co/)
  14. SuperFamous Studios: (http://superfamous.com/)
  15. RaumRot: (http://www.raumrot.com/)
  16. Get Real Life Photos: (http://getrefe.tumblr.com/)
  17. Picography: (http://picography.co/)
  18. Pixabay: (https://pixabay.com/)
  19. Albumarium: (http://albumarium.com/)
  20. Jay Mantri: (http://jaymantri.com/)
  21. KaboomPics: (http://kaboompics.com/)
  22. Travel Coffee Book: (http://travelcoffeebook.com/)
  23. SnapWire Snaps: (http://snapwiresnaps.tumblr.com/)
  24. Splitshire: (http://www.splitshire.com/)
  25. Designer Pics: (http://www.designerspics.com/)
  26. Magdeleine: (http://magdeleine.co/)
  27. I’m Free: (http://www.imcreator.com/free)
  28. Good Free Photos: (http://www.goodfreephotos.com)

BONUS: The Graphics Fairy: (http://thegraphicsfairy.com/) For vintage photos and other unique graphics that can be used for arts, crafts and other magic in makery.

UPDATED – 01/04/2016: A good design buddy has shared her fave free pattern/backdrop sites! They are:

 

Pics and pixels,

anne_sig

WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE FREE STOCK PHOTO SITES?

SHARE THEM BELOW, OR ON B & F’S FACEBOOK PAGE.

 

WANT MORE POSTS LIKE THIS DELIVERED TO YOUR INBOX? JOIN OUR VIP LIST HERE TO GET ‘EM FIRST!

Want to chat about putting some pizzaz in your business?
Let's do it!
COMMUNICATE. CONNECT. CHANGE THE WORLD.